top of page

2020 - Food & Cinema


2020 RECIPES

We were bored of eating the same ol’ thing, so we had decided to try a new recipe once a week. I’m not sure that we totally stuck to the “one recipe once a week” schedule, but we tried an awful lot of new recipes…more than 52! It was a fun adventure that I'm sure we'll continue!


Braised Brisket with Carrots, Garlic, and Parsnips | Martha Stewart

Italian Chicken Pasta | What's in the Pan?

Pizza Night

Balsamic Dressing and Caramelized Onions | Eat Good 4 Life https://www.eatgood4life.com/caramelized-onion-kale-goat.../

Best Rice Pudding | Lena Abraham

Pigs in Blankets | Martha Stewart

Turkey Meatloaf Muffins | Martha Stewart

https://www.marthastewart.com/332449/turkey-meatloaf-muffins

Gourmet Grilled Cheese

Amish White Bread | Restless Chipotle https://www.restlesschipotle.com/amish-white-bread/

Balsamic Blueberry Grilled Cheese | Garden and Table https://www.gardenandtable.net/balsamic-blueberry-grilled-cheese-sandwich/

Bacon, Brie, and Apricot Grilled Cheese with Balsamic Reduction | Yammies Noshery http://www.yammiesnoshery.com/.../bacon-brie-and-apricot...

Tomato Soup in a Bread Bowl | Real Housemoms

Amish White Bread | Restless Chipotle https://www.restlesschipotle.com/amish-white-bread/

Creamy Tomato Bisque | Real Housemoms https://realhousemoms.com/creamy-tomato-bisque/

Mediterranean Tuna-Noodle Casserole | Martha Stewart https://www.marthastewart.com/340388/mediterranean-tuna-noodle-casserole

Chicken Broccoli Cheddar Ring | The Pinning Mama

Homemade Macaroni & Cheese | Lindsey Robinson

Skillet Chicken in Roasted Pepper Butter Parmesan Sauce with Creamy Garlic Parmesan Rice | EATWELL101 & Momma Rabbles.com

Skillet Chicken in Roasted Pepper Butter Parmesan Sauce | Eating Well 101 https://www.eatwell101.com/skillet-chicken-in-roasted-pepper-garlic-butter-parmesan-sauce-recipe

Creamy Garlic Parmesan Rice | Barber Foods https://www.barberfoods.com/meal-ideas/creamy-garlic-parmesan-rice-recipe/

Roasted Red Pepper Sauce | Green Healthy Cooking https://greenhealthycooking.com/roasted-red-pepper-sauce/

Blueberry Pie | Paula Montenegro & Cathy Trochelman

Sweet Shortcrust Pastry | Vintage Kitchen https://vintagekitchennotes.com/sweet-shortcrust-pastry

Easy Blueberry Pie | Lemon Tree Dwelling https://www.lemontreedwelling.com/easy-blueberry-pie/

Maine Lobster

Roasted Red Pepper Bloody Mary | Heather Christo

Earth Day Cookies | Martha Stewart

Spicy Blackberry Margarita | Natalie Migliarini

Spicy Simple Syrup | Lindsey Robinson http://bit.ly/3hh6IPw

Grilled Fish | Jake Robinson

Smashed Potatoes | Domestic Superhero

Beer Bread | Combination of Recipes

Italian Margarita | Platings and Pairings

Chicken Bacon Ranch Mac and Cheese Casserole | The Chunky Chef

Champagne Punch | Damn Delicious

Chocolate Red Wine Loaf Cake | Well Floured

Sloppy Joe Tater Tot Casserole | CentsLess Meals

Almond Amaretto Cupcakes | Life, Love, and Sugar

Lemon Blueberry Lavender Cake with Mascarpone Buttercream Frosting | Aberdeen's Kitchen

Quick and Easy Swedish Meatballs | Taste of Home

Sauteed Mustard Greens with Garlic and Lemon | Lisa Cericola

https://www.southernliving.com/recipes/sauteed-mustard-greens-garlic-lemon-recipe

Honey Garlic Chicken Breast | Nagi

Healthier Chicken Parmigiana | Martha Stewart

Italian Dressing | Kristine's Kitchen

Easy Thai Noodles in Peanut Sauce | What's in the Pan?

Baked Parmesan Yellow Squash Rounds

Spinach Artichoke Chicken Casserole | Midget Momma

Fried Okra | Lindsey Robinson

Zucchini Gratin with Yellow Squash | Small Town Woman

Caramelized Pears and Ice Cream | Taste of Home

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/caramelized-pears/

Cherry Tomato Salad | The Mom 100

Pear Brown Betty | Blessed Beyond Crazy

Lavender Pear Juice Cocktail | Chasing Daisies

Sun-Dried Tomatoes | Gimme Some Oven

Green Tomato Chutney | Lovely Greens

Baked Mac N Cheese | The Chunky Chef

Pumpkin Puree | Shuangy’s Kitchen Sink

Pumpkin Bread | Eating Richly

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds | Momcrieff

Pumpkin Muffins | Diethood

Crescent Roll Breakfast Bake | Delish

White Cheddar Mac N’ Cheese Stuffed Squash | Honestly Yum

French Toast Casserole | The Adventures of Mel

Dinner Rolls | Kyle Cooks

Crustless Mini Pumpkin Pies | Meaningful Eats

Chipped Beef on Toast

Seared Boneless Short Ribs with Salsa Criolla



 

2020 MOVIES

And we tried to stick with the “Friday Night Movie Night” routine. Sometimes we missed a night or added a night (or two). It was a fun way to find some entertainment during Covid. The Marvel Movie Challenge, new releases, and delving into movies from our childhood. So many movies! So little time!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page